What are you worth?

Are you worth your career? Are you worth your status quo? Are you worth your car? Are you worth your home? Are you worth your financial status? Are you worth your education? Are you worth your past? Are you worth your future? What are you worth?

I have been going through a major transition in my life and the past nine months have not been close to smooth. I have had to change almost everything that I view in this life. And as we all now, change is not always welcome. So it has been like a squabble between me and ,well, me. In the process I had to define out who I really am, my capabilities and why I really exist. Looking through my past I was not happy of what I had turned out to think of myself and had become. I had limited myself to what society dictates of what it really means to live and while at it I picked up a lot of limiting beliefs.

I used to think that getting education will make me a worthy person but it has not. I used to think that having many friends would make me a worthy person but it has not. I used to think that doing something better than another individual would make me a worthy person but it has not. I thought having that special person would make me a worthy person but it has not. I used to think up until recently that a better financial status would make me a worthy person but if I don’t find myself worthy NOW chances are that that would not make me feel worthy. So what would really make me worthy?

It just dawned on me that I am worthy now! Just the way I am right now, I am worhty. I don’t need anything or anyone to make me feel and be worthy. God does not see all that other stuff. He sees me for who I am. I don’ t need any other added thing for Him to see my worth. I am perfectly worthy just the way I am. And if He sees that in me who am I not to believe that? I am defined by Him and only Him. I am worthy.

image

If I was going through all that it surely means am not the only one in the world that is going through that. And if it has surely changed the way I see myself it can surely change another. Mahatma Gandhi said ‘Be the change you wish to see in the world’. And surely the world will change with you. Imagine how the world would be if we found our true selves worthy. Utopia right? But I believe anything is possible.

Young or old, you are worthy.
Poor or rich, you are worthy.
Educated or not, you are worthy.
You are worthy!

Does your family and friends determine your worth? Does your career determine your worth? Does your money determine your worth? Does your clothe determine your worth?

What are you REALLY worth?

With lots of love đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

