Happy Birthday

How can I put it into words, the gratitude that fills my soul?
Am blessed beyond measure, the little matters as the much.
Purple the color of my mind, finding pleasure in creating not rating or hating.
Precious is this gift, but a gift isn’t a gift until it’s acknowledged.
You are me, life given so I can live and live abundantly.

Breathless, I am, when I think of you, time stands still.
In everything I do, I do because you fuel me.
Red the color of my heart, filled with love flowing every direction.
Thank you, for the twenty five years of your faithfulness.
How do I repay this much favor?
Doing my very best? Be the best version of me?
All I know is no matter what happens, I shouldn’t forget about my happiness.
You live so that I can live.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

