Day 17: Peaks and Valleys

Even though I whine, it is only for a while,
They will come true these dreams so fine, and I will surely smile.
Though sometimes myself I do undermine, other days the dreams feel so juvenile.
Other times I want to resign, because the dreams seem an unreachable mile.
But this spirit in me so divine, knows the pain is worthwhile,
And all I do is want to shine, so I press on for a meanwhile.

image

Despite that all,
There is this marvelous soul
That really makes me feel like gold.
I wonder if together we’ll grow old,
For to him my heart is already sold.
Only his hands do I want to hold
As we write a love story that has never been told.
This added happiness and love to my year tenfold.

Leave a Reply

