1 L0v3 Y0u

​If I could quantify my love for you,

The words or the rhymes in this poem could never be enough. 

If I could quantify the love I have in store for you my boo,

Not even all the words in the dictionary gathered up together will suffice. 

I love you more than the countless raindrops that fall on my face making me all giddy. 

I love you more than the countless words that roll off my lips when am all bubbly and excited. 

I love you more than the catalysing  feel of sugar as it melts on my tongue. 

I love you more than the countless stars that shine bright against the navy blue sky that remind me how much I’m loved . 

I love you more than the stitches in between my needles that crave my magic touch. 

I love you more than the silence that makes me feel all heavenly. 

I love you more than the pages of books that have slipped in between the tips of my soft sensual fingers. 

I love you more than feel of the dark brushing against my wildest dreams. 

I love you more than the awe I have for the moon seducing and caressing me as I gaze at it.

I love you more. 

I love you. 

Leave a Reply

