Poetry

His Candled Heartfire

“Who would you like to talk to soon?”

Poetry Prompt Day 22: Never Again

Once upon a time…there
was a girl with a cold
heart;I had said never
again to matters of the heart.
The hurts had summed up
way too much, the average
weight that threatened to
down and drowned me was
too heavy for me to lift.
So I adorned an armour
stood still unlike time and
guarded that heart…

Then slowly like the night
dilutes the day this knight
trickled in, slowly, sweetly,
seductively tearing down
my bricks of excuses, fear,
anxiety and wander I had
bitterly placed around my
heart. His soul decoded
my jumbles of thoughts and
sense once again flowed
in my heart, infiltrating
my whole being.He fed me
holy words that decrypted
a pump deep in a crypt
till I was whole again.
His flames rekindled a
dying candle… I downed
my armor, accepted his amor.

Every bit of my DNA,
dear nurturing affection,
now craves to hold his face
in the palm of my hands.
Communing with him
face to face will be
my breath of fresh air.
The same air he breathes in
moving in his veins will
be like an elixir to my lungs.
I want to lounge and bask
in his warmth will I steep
the same warmth under the
same wavelengths of the sun.
Finally these supplementary
angles seemingly far will
merge and complete as a
whole.

Leave a comment