Love · Poetry

Chocolove

Love Rain, part of ‘Chocolate equals love’ project by Ioana Vanc on Instagram 

Describe your dream chocolate bar.

She loved her chocolate centered with fudge, slowly
melting the bricks that made walls around her heart
each moment it covered her buds like velvet as we
watched the sun melt the day away from our bones
along it’s downward dance. I loved my chocolate sweet
with a tinge of mint, washing away my worries refreshing
my dream center. Our walks solidified this friendship
whose center was made more filling, sweet by a shared
love for chocolat. Oh what a feeling. Until…

Until I tasted another form of chocolate that activated
parts I never knew I owned. He infiltrated systems
I thought I kept in check: I didn’t know my update
that was healing all programs was a magnet to this
chocolate— imperfect, yet utterly irresistible. I melted
into his arms and our love explode into a confection
of passion and delight so addictive. I love the way his
wrapper covers my mocha skin – completely, softly,
seductively. I crave the way mine wrapped around his
chocolate skin creating little earthquakes of pleasure.
I met his kind: kind, mind rich with layerings, heart
hot with molten lava and I no longer want other forms
of chocolate. Unless it covers his form. Yummy! 

He is the kind of tablet a doctor would order for a
femme that loves exotic beings filled with wonder,
softness and magic. My dream chocolate bar.

Let this chocolove rain if not reign!

Leave a comment