Love · Poetry

Commander In Chef

How come you miss honey and yet
am here dripping for you ready
to coat every of your chocolat canvas?
How can you not crave the chilli
that I am yet am ready to make you hot
adding that spice back into your life?
How do you not succinctly suck
the juices off the pomegranate seeds
that I am? Why not take the promise
that I’ll make you hard and come
some more into pleasure and sense?
Why don’t you take the courage to unpeel
the layers that hide gems that’ll make
you weep in pleasure and joy? This onion
is ready for you. You will split me like a
banana and I’ll be the tea to cleanse
your mouth for I am…

…the magic cooking miracles, and
I await to be crowned your commander
in chef.


Postscript:

The niece has told me to give her credit for the inspiration for this poem: she mentioned honey and I dropped a line. Then said I’m chilli and I dropped another line 🤭The rest was all me. Though credit must be given where it’s due.

Oh well… Thank you for the inspiration for today’s sexy Saturday poem love.

Leave a comment