Love · Poetry

Bring Back…

Bring back the starry nights
you held me, nights love banded
us as one, soul communing with
a kindred soul. Please bring back
the sole man who’d stand tall
branding my whole with love so true,
brandishing war on any who dared
tear us apart from each other’s heart.

I no longer bear words spurning
tasty tales of you in my head,
you robbed me off that piece
when you gifted me grief.
That same grief has muted
my heart, swallowed it whole.
Loss caresses my soul, touching
parts reserved for only you.
Pain, oh pain, brings me
to my knees as it noses
it’s way on paths your touch
brought ecstasy.

Bring back to life my master
magician, my whimsy, my charm
who’d add wonder to a dying soul.
Oh life with your myriad of
enchantments bring back
the one meant for my arms
and let love end in our own terms.
Bring him back…

Leave a comment