Poetry

Cupid’s Choreography


What’s the most fun way to exercise?


Picture courtesy of Freepik

Dancing to our beat: notes of love, pleasure and passion, as we
Move as one, each step a succinct piece to a glorious story
Time stills as we stretch limbs, connecting to sighs and rhymes,
I pirouette into your enveloping embrace, we sway with grace.
I tango in joy, you waltz in hope, together we find our pace
exercising chambers darkness once sweetly lay in, testing muscles atrophied in hurt, bitterness, hate… sending love,
oxygen of our bodies, to excite neurons back into a dance of love.
cells rejuvenate organs into a flurry of activities, your glands
breath out dripping sweat so sweet I can’t help but kiss. I slip
deeper into your sync and the sleeper agent, loneliness,
dies a slow death with each turn and twirl. In her space
you stand, beckoning me into another round, another sound
of our hearts beating to rhythms only our bodies can feel.
cupid’s choreography complete, I inhale you exhale.

4 thoughts on “Cupid’s Choreography

Leave a comment